Answer

How do I remove my (old) player names?

You cannot remove your own (old) accounts. Old accounts are automatically removed over time when not played with for several months.

One of the main reasons we don't let users delete their own accounts are:

  • ranking integrity: avoid creating acount after acount when losing ranking points (in combination with the 10 names per IP limit).
  • possible quit-reports on the account we don't want to be lost
  • possible chat-reports on the account we don't want to be lost
  • possible other violations on the account we don't want to be lost